Resources

A list of books, apps and links which helped me a lot

Hungarian links/books:
Hungarian NaNoWriMo chat room https://kiwiirc.com/client/chatnano.net/#HuNoWriMo
16 personalities https://www.16personalities.com/hu
Kezdő irók mini könytára https://akorteillata.wordpress.com/kezdo-irok/
Regényirás https://regenyiras.net/
Kincsesfüzet https://kincsesfuzet.hu/
Igy neveld a regényedet http://igyneveldaregenyedet.blogspot.ro/p/alapok-zsanerek-es-korcsoportok.html
Vidi Rita – Irni bárki tud http://kreativkonyvek.net/irni-barki-tud
Tollfészek http://tollfeszek.blogspot.ro/2016/12/tartalomjegyzek.html
Péter F. Wolf blogja http://peterfblog.hu/
Merengő fanfiction https://www.fanfic.hu/merengo/
Irodalmi boncasztal http://boncnok.blogspot.ro/
Hogyan irjunk fantasy regényt? 3 rész http://igyneveldaregenyedet.blogspot.ro/2015/07/hogyan-irjunk-fantasy-regenyt-1.html ; http://igyneveldaregenyedet.blogspot.ro/2015/07/hogyan-irjunk-fantasy-regenyt-2.htmlhttp://igyneveldaregenyedet.blogspot.ro/2017/07/hogyan-irjunk-fantasy-regenyt-4.html
Szinonima szótár https://szinonimaszotar.poet.hu/

English links/books:
NaNoWriMo https://nanowrimo.org/dashboard
Camp NaNoWriMo https://campnanowrimo.org/
NaNoWriMo adoption service https://nanowrimo.org/forums/adoption-society
well-storied. https://www.well-storied.com/content/
Tami Cowden’s page http://www.tamicowden.com/default.htm
Better Novel Project http://www.betternovelproject.com/blog/
Better Novel Project Master Outline http://www.betternovelproject.com/blog/master-outline/
Better Novel Project 30-day cheatsheet http://www.betternovelproject.com/blog/nanowrimo-outline/
Better Novel Project 30-day Character & Themes cheatsheet http://www.betternovelproject.com/blog/nanowrimo-character-outline/
16 personalities https://www.16personalities.com/
Boho Berry’s NaNoWriMo bullet journal https://www.bohoberry.com/nanowrimo-bullet-journal/
Boho Berry Preptober 2017 https://www.bohoberry.com/nanowrimo-2017-preptober/
Boho Berry Preptober 2016 https://www.bohoberry.com/nanowrimo-prep-2016/
Tiny Ray of Sunshine – NaNoWriMo resources https://www.tinyrayofsunshine.com/blog/nanowrimo-resources
Using “What if” in creative writing https://customwritten.com/writing/what-if-creative-writing
The Creative Penn https://www.thecreativepenn.com/
Writer’s Digest genre definition  http://www.writersdigest.com/qp7-migration-all-articles/qp7-migration-fiction/genredefinitions
Writer’s Digest 5 reason for new age fiction http://www.writersdigest.com/online-editor/5-reasons-we-need-more-new-age-fiction
Adventures in Woo Woo Land http://adventuresinwoowooland.com/
Behind the Name https://www.behindthename.com/
Tv Tropes “How” to guides  http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/JustForFun/TVTropesHowToGuides
22 rules of storytelling https://io9.gizmodo.com/5916970/the-22-rules-of-storytelling-according-to-pixar
Rachael Stephen’s page http://www.rachaelstephen.com/
Book Depository https://www.bookdepository.com/
Rachel Writes http://coffeeandcalligraphy.tumblr.com/
Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/
Unsplash (for inspiration) https://unsplash.com/
Why I write http://whyiwrite.us/
3 ways not to fail NaNoWriMo http://thewritepractice.com/fail-nanowrimo/
Author mentor match http://authormentormatch.com/
8 foreshadowing laws https://www.nownovel.com/blog/8-laws-foreshadowing/
How to use foreshadowing https://www.helpingwritersbecomeauthors.com/how-to-use-foreshadowing/#
Peptalk from Meg Cabot https://nanowrimo.org/pep-talks/meg-cabot
Reading Length http://www.readinglength.com/
Let’s write a short story http://letswriteashortstory.com/
100 ideas for short-stories http://thewritepractice.com/short-story-ideas/
Wikipedia’s list of writing genres https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_writing_genres
International NaNoWriMo chat http://jessiescoffeeshop.com/inter-nano-chat/
Sweek https://sweek.com/

Apps:
750 words http://750words.com/
yWriter5 https://ywriter5.soft112.com/
Ommwriter https://ommwriter.com/
Grammarly https://app.grammarly.com/
Storyfix http://storyfix.com/
Plotist https://www.plotist.com/about
Writing prompt generator http://www.languageisavirus.com/index.php#.WfCacmiCxPZ
Feath generators http://feath.com/
Writeometer http://writeometer.guavabot.com/
JotterPad https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.jotterpad.x&hl=en
Sigil e-book editor https://sigil-ebook.com/
Inkscape draw freely https://inkscape.org/en/
Scribus Open source desktop publishing https://www.scribus.net/
Celtx free scriptwriting https://www.celtx.com/index.html
Focus Writer https://gottcode.org/focuswriter/
Writer https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.jamesmc.writer&hl=en
Troper https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ambious.androidtroper&hl=en
Hemingway app http://www.hemingwayapp.com/

Romanian links/books:
Smart Publishing http://www.smart-publishing.ro/